Providing Quality Fantasy Sports Information 


View Your Purchased Products or Find a Your League   


Defensive Awards

Ted Hendricks Award
- Best Defensive Lineman
Dick Butkis Award
- Best Linebacker
Jim Thorpe Award
- Best Defensive Back
Year    Player School    Player School Pos Player School
2015   Carl Nassib
Penn State
  Jaylon Smith
Notre Dame
cb Desmond King
2014   Nate Orchard
Utah   Eric Kendricks
UCLA s Gerod Holliman
2013   Jackson Jeffcoat Texas   C.J. Mosley Alabama cb Darqueze Dennard Michigan St
2012   Jadeveon Clowney South Carolina   Manti Te'o Notre Dame cb Johnthan Banks Mississippi St
2011   Whitney Mercilus Illinois   Luke Kuechly Boston College cb Morris Claiborne LSU
2010   Da'Quan Bowers Clemson   Von Miller Texas A& M cb Patrick Peterson LSU
2009   Jerry Hughes TCU   Rolando McClain Alabama cb Eric Berry Tennessee
2008   Brian Orakpo Texas   Aaron Curry Wake Forest  cb Malcolm Jenkins Ohio State
2007   Chris Long Virgina   James Laurinatis Ohio State cb Antoine Cason Arizona
2006   LaMar Woodley Michigan   Patrick Willis Mississippi cb Aaron Ross Texas
2005   Elvis Dumervil  Louisville    Paul Posluszny Penn State s Michael Huff Texas
2004   David Pollack  Georgia   Derrick Johnson Texas cb Carlos Rogers Auburn
2003   David Pollack  Georgia   Teddy Lehman Oklahoma cb Derrick Strait Oklahoma
2002   Terrell Suggs  Arizona State   E.J. Henderson Maryland cb Terence Newman Kansas State
2001         Rocky Calmus Oklahoma s Roy Williams Oklahoma
2000         Dan Morgan Miami Fla   Jamar Fletcher Wisconsin
1999         LaVar Arrington Penn State   Tyrone Carter Minnesota
1998         Chris Claybourne USC   Antoine Winfield Ohio St
1997         Andy Katzenmoyer Ohio State   Charles Woodson Michigan
1996         Matt Russell Colorado   Lawrence Wright Florida
1995         Kevin Howard Illinois   Greg Myers Colorado St
1994         Dana Howard Illinois   Chris Hudson Colorado
1993         Trev Alberts Nebraska   Antonio Langham Alabama
1992         Marvin Jones Florida State   Deon Figures Colorado
1991         Erick Anderson Michigan   Terrell Buckley Florida St
1990         Alfred Williams Colorado   Darryl Lewis Arizona
1989         Percy Snow Michigan St   Mark Carrier USC
1988         Derrick Thomas Alabama   Deion Sanders Florida St
1987         Paul McGowan Florida State   Bennie Blades Miami Fla
1986         Brian Bosworth Oklahoma   Rickey Dixon Oklahoma
1985         Brian Bosworth Oklahoma   Thomas Everett Baylor

* Ted Hendricks Award - Presented by the Ted Hendricks Foundation.
* Dick Butkis Award  - Presented by the Downtown Athletic Club of Orlando ( )
* Jim Thorpe Award - Presented by the Jim Thorpe Association ( )


Questions? Have a Fantasy Question you need some help with?   Can't figure out who to hold over?  
Got stuck being the commissioner this year and don't have a clue what you need to do to get your league going?  
We are here to help.  Send us your question and someone will respond to you within 12 hours..  Questions
Home Advertising Links Contact Us

All rights reserved 1999-2008
Web Designed and Maintained by Patrick Luft.

Fantasy Baseball - Fantasy Football - Fantasy Basketball - Fantasy Hockey